Netgalley Top Reviewer

Professional Reader Reviews Published 2016 NetGalley Challenge 200 Book Reviews #BookAdvocatesUnite

03 November 2015

❤❤ It's Only Love by Marie Force Magan's 3.5 star Review❤❤

❤❤It's Only Love by Marie Force❤❤

❤❤3.5/5 stars❤❤

❤❤Thanks so much to Berkley/Penguin for a paperback for review!❤❤

The new Green Mountain Romance from the New York Times bestselling author of And I Love Her.

Ella Abbott has long been secretly in love with Gavin Guthrie. A few recent encounters have only added to her infatuation, especially the kiss they shared at her sister’s wedding. It doesn’t matter to Ella that Gavin is in a bad place. He says there’s no hope for a future with him, that he has nothing to offer her. But all Ella cares about is the love she feels.

It’s been seven long years since Gavin lost his brother. He’d kept himself under control and moving forward until his brother’s beloved dog died and his brother’s widow re-married. Since then, he’s been drinking, fighting, and even getting arrested. It seems the only time his demons leave him alone is when Ella is around.

Gavin knows it wouldn’t be fair to drag Ella into his darkness, but when she inserts herself into his life, what choice does he have but to allow her to soothe his aching heart?

❤❤Magan's Thoughts❤❤

I'm a big fan of the family saga and just romance sagas in general. I grew up on VC Andrews and Nora Roberts, so when the opportunity to continue the Green Mountain series by Marie Force came up, I jumped on it.

This is the 5th book in the Green Mountain series, but what I love about Romance sagas is that each one can basically be read as a standalone. They're better to read in order, but you could still pick up this book and fall in love with the story.

This book opens with Ella, on a very romantic date with her couch and a pint of Ben and Jerry's. She's still pining for Gavin and the kiss that she can't forget.
A phone call stating that she's a person's ICE (in case of emergency) and needs to pick them up, makes her break up her date with the spoon and run to a local bar.
Whose emergency contact is she?

Gavin Guthrie. The owner of the kiss and her heart.

But he's still pushing her away, just like he did the night after their first kiss.

Gavin's brother's death has had a hold on him that he can't seem to shake. The only thing that seems to shed any sort of light is sweet Ella.

It takes a little (okay A LOT) of pushing from their respective families, but finally these two stop making excuses and just love each other with full force.

There is some heart break (not as much as previous books). Some definite swooning (It's not a Marie Force book without it). And some sweet moments that'll have you begging for more.

Why 3.5 stars?

I was on the fence between 3/5-4. I'm a fan of sweet romances (which these are a little bit spicier than sweet), the only thing that does turn me off is a lack of conflict. Literally. Yes, they both have things to overcome but they don't seem to be huge boundaries for the characters and are easily overcame.

If you're a fan of family sagas and like your happily ever after all nice and tidy then you should definitely read the Green Mountain Romance series!

Buy this book TODAY and all of the other books in the Green Mountain family saga!

It's Only Love (Book five with review posted! ) NEW RELEASE

And I Love Her (Book 4)


About the Author
With more than 4 million books sold, Marie Force is the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling, award-winning author of more than 40 contemporary romances. Her New York Times bestselling self-published Gansett Island Series has sold 2 million e-books since Maid for Love was released in 2011. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling Fatal Series from Harlequin's Carina Press, as well as the New York Times bestselling Green Mountain Series from Berkley, among other books and series. The first three books in Marie's new erotic Quantum Series were released under the name of M.S. Force in April 2015, and all three books were New York Times and USA Today bestsellers. The trilogy is now set to become a series when Rapturous, book 4, is released in January 2016.

While her husband was in the Navy, Marie lived in Spain, Maryland and Florida, and she is now settled in her home state of Rhode Island. She is the mother of one young adult and one teenager and two feisty dogs, Brandy and Louie.

Join Marie's mailing list ( for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Facebook (, Twitter @marieforce and on Instagram ( Join one of Marie's many reader groups ( Contact Marie at

No comments:

Post a Comment